Thrift Store Runway

It’s no secret I love thrift stores. There’s a Goodwill right by my house and I’m just recently in the habit of checking it regularly. They have a great book selection and lately have a lot of new clothes from Target. Since Target is about 30 minutes from my house, this works out perfectly for me. And of course, I find plenty of vintage gems. Well, I just now heard about thriftstorerunway.com and wish I had heard of it sooner. Basically, people send in photos of their thrift store outfits and vote on the best ones for cash prizes. In January, there was a contest with the grand prize $100 to your favorite thrift store! Music to my ear holes. This girl is going to have to step it up so I can win something. And don’t forget our older post about how to find stores where you live and when you travel.   ~Dutch

Leave a Reply

