Instagram Videos?

videoToday’s Throwback is to yesterday, that is before Instagram added videos. I’m not happy about this. Sometimes I just like the simplicity of things. Remember how on MySpace, you could customize your backgrounds and then Facebook came out and everyone had the same one? So much less complicated. Then Facebook had to add things like more buttons and then the dreaded timeline. I suppose if people are constantly switching between their Instagram and Viddy or Vine, they might like having it all in one place. But Instagram became so popular because it was JUST photos. That’s why it’s so great. I remember when it first came out, of course I got it right away and loved the filters. What I didn’t know was that you had followers and people were able to see what I was taking pictures of…awkward! I made my account private right away. None of my friends had accounts and I liked using mine to share photos with my family. Flashback to today: everyone I know is on it, I have hundreds of photos, and I’m pretty much addicted to it. I’m sure I’ll get used to the new video addition, but for now, I’m protesting. Update your app to get the new feature…if you like that sort of thing.    ~Dutch

Leave a Reply

