Murder In The City

img_7594I’m back, I’ve been super busy lately and haven’t had much time for posting, not to mention a small case of writers block. In my time away I have been scouring the web and exploring for a bunch of awesome stuff I have planned. Normally we reserve Thursdays for a throwback, however I’ve noticed that most of these posts often have to do with music. So today I’m going to talk about one of my favorite current bands, and to make Dutch happy I’ll explain why this is a throwback, kind of…

Tonight I’m going to see The Avett Brothers pending any possible distractions. Here is the throwback part, pay attention, roughly a year ago I had great tickets to go see The Avett Brothers in a small outdoor baseball stadium. I had something come up and had to sell the ticket last minute, my friends that ending up going still talk about the show. Hopefully tonight’s show makes up for my loss last year, the venue isn’t as good, but I have a floor seat which should help. The Avett Brothers are what I would call a “live” band, meaning they are better live than in the studio, 2010’s Live Volume 3 is one of my favorite albums of theirs. If you happen upon my local watering hole while I’m there, either in front or behind the bar, you’ll likely hear some Avett Bro.’s on the jukebox, their folk rock/bluegrass sound is pretty much perfect for a lonely pub. By now you should have already heard some of their music, either on the radio, late night talk shows or a Judd Apatow movie, if not, click play below. ~cw4ll

Leave a Reply

