Food With Friends

foodI had a great time this weekend with friends and family, including my brother from another mother, Cwall. Now it’s back to the daily grind and I apologize for the delay in today’s post. After all the food I had this weekend, you might be surprised I’m still thinking about it. But food is always on this girl’s mind. Check out foodily.com and download the app Food with Friends to have everything you’ll ever need when it comes to recipes. The best thing about this is you get to share recipes and photos with your friends. You might think Pinterest is good enough for this, but do you really think I’ll get Cwall to join Pinterest so I can get his famous cheesecake recipe or Beer Margaritas? Nope, not happening. You can follow celebrity chefs as well and keep up with their menus. I like how you can search a recipe based on one thing you have but also type in ingredients you want to exclude. Then when you find a recipe you like, it lists the ingredients, directions, and nutrition info. But there’s more! You can comment on any recipes and start a “real-time” discussion. So in case you are in the middle of a recipe and need answers asap, start your own discussion! I am always up for trying new food so I will be making meals from this app this week. I’ll let you know how it goes. ~Dutch

Leave a Reply

