Turn On the Bright Lights

Capture

It’s been 10 years since Interpol (no not the international government agency) released their first album, Turn On the Bright Lights, and since then it has been in my CD player and on my iPod ever since. Last week, they re-released the album as a special 10th anniversary edition, which includes a second CD/LP of B-Sides, bonus tracks and unreleased material. I’ve been a fan since their first album and still post old songs on Facebook to annoy my dub-step loving friends. Sam Fogarino, the bands drummer is one of my favorites, powering through the album with a constant addition to the music, not just a beat, all while usually wearing a suit and tie.

Interpol is still on my bucket list of bands to see live. They play a lot of overseas shows and mainly in bigger cities here in the states. They aren’t currently playing anywhere anytime soon unfortunately, otherwise I would give you a link to buy some tickets and force you to take me with you. The best I can do for now is give you a link to go buy their tenth anniversary edition of TOTBL here. Want to listen before you buy? Click here to listen to the original album for free. Keep reading for a video. ~cwall

Leave a Reply

