Chairlift Tunes

Chairlift’s second full length album came out in January of this year (first one in 2008) but I just fell in love with them recently. I don’t know where I’ve been because I love duos. Matt & Kim, Tegan & Sara, The Bird and the Bee – all some of my favorites. Actually, Chairlift reminds me of Bird and the Bee. Some of their songs make me think of David Bowie in the Labyrinth, like he should be in their music videos floating in weirdo clothes. When you hear Caroline Polachek’s chilling voice, you’ll understand how she originally intended on making music for haunted houses. The song “Bruises” you have probably heard on commercials but I came across this Passion Pit remix which is also really cool. They are finishing a tour with The XX but if you are in the Baltimore area, go see them in January. Buy tickets here.    ~Dutch

Leave a Reply

