Teenage Confessional

“Throwback Thursday” – When you hear Chris Carrabba, what do you think of? For me, it’s every relationship I had in my teenage years. Him and Conor Oberst were the kings of emo and I could relate to every Dashboard Confessional song there was. As much as I would love for DC to have another album and tour, this is the next best thing. His band Further Seems Forever released a new album this week. Their last album (all together) “The Moon is Down” came out in 2001! Listening to their new one “Penny Black” definitely takes me back. I, personally, think it’s better than their last album and a few songs actually reminded me of Geoff Rickly from Thursday. They will be going on a small tour, you can see the lucky cities here. But if you don’t get to go, definitely buy the album. And read this interview with Chris and his take on their new music. Makes me miss the good ol days…              ~Dutch

Leave a Reply

